Leon, Donna: *1942

The Commissario Brunetti Novels


  • Brunetti's Venice
  • Author Donna Leon talks about Brunetti
  • Author Donna Leon talks about the origins of Commissario Brunetti, the importance of family in her books, and the beauty of Venice.
    part 1

    part 2


  • List of the Commissario Brunetti novels
    1993 Death at La Fenice
    1993 Death in a Strange Country
    1994 The Anonymous Venetian (aka Dressed for Death)
    1995 Venetian Reckoning (aka Death and Judgment)
    1996 Acqua Alta (aka Death in High Water)
    1997 The Death of Faith (aka Quietly in Their Sleep)
    1997 A Noble Radiance
    1999 Fatal Remedies
    2000 Friends in High Places
    2001 A Sea of Troubles
    2002 Wilful Behaviour
    2003 Uniform Justice
    2004 Doctored Evidence
    2005 Blood from a Stone
    2006 Through a Glass Darkly
    2007 Suffer the Little Children
    2008 The Girl of His Dreams
    2009 About Face
    2010 A Question of Belief
    2011 Drawing Conclusions
    2012 Beastly Things
    2013 The Golden Egg
    2014 By Its Cover
    2015 Falling in Love