QTVR panoramas

QTVR panoramas
16. March 2005 from Monti Rossi near Nicolosi. This naive statue of the Madonna, built in lava blocks, was erected during the big flank eruption of 1983 to protect Nicolosi from the lava flows. Her white face looking at Etna exactly to North is never hit by sunlight.
QTVR panoramas
2. October 2004 from Serra la Nave, 2km west of Rigugio Sapienza. On the Etna's top from left to right: Bocca Nuova, South-East Cone, Monte Frumento Supino, the 2002 big eruption cone and Montagnola. On the opposite side, note the vertical cut in the pine's bark caused by lightning.
QTVR panoramas
3. October 2004 from Schiena dell'Asino, the south rim of Valle del Bove. On the top South-East Cone in the smoke; on its left Cono del Lago (2001 eruption) and Montagnola. Several active lava flows in Valle del Bove release blue smoke and brown dust from rockfalls.
QTVR panoramas
17. March 2005 from Belvedere near Cisternazza. From left to right: Valle del Bove with the black lava fields of the 2004-2005 eruption (Taormina and Aspromonte above it); Montagnola and Cono del Lago (eruption 2001); the black cones of the 2002 eruption; Bocca Nuova and South-East Cone.
QTVR panoramas
13. February 2001 between Montagnola and Torre del Filosofo. In the still picture, from left to right: Thomas Brander, Marco Fulle and Mario Cipollini.
QTVR panoramas
14. February 2001 from southeast rim of Bocca Nuova. In the still picture, from left to right: Mario Cipollini, Thomas Brander and Marco Fulle. The photos for this panorama were taken by hand without tripod!
QTVR panoramas
The chain of cinder cones on the north flank at 2000m.a.s.l. In this labeled photo you may identify the cones when they were active in October 2002. At extreme right, Craters Umberto and Margherita (flank eruption 1879).
QTVR panoramas
On the south rim of crater A. On the right, the smoking North-East Cone and, just below it, the eruptive fissure cutting all Etna's North Rift: it is still so hot to melt the snow (it was strongly ash-smoking on 30 October 2002).
QTVR panoramas
On the crater B rim looking at Piano Provenzana. From left to right: the snow-covered white lava flows cutting the Ragab˛ pine forest towards Aspromonte; the new road reaching a white Piano Provenzana buried by snow-covered lava flows; Monte Frumento delle Concazze; steaming North-East Cone; craters A and B; Monte Nero.
QTVR panoramas
The two enormous cones at the southermost end of the 2002 eruption fissure on Etna's south flank at 2900m.a.s.l. From left to right: the white cinder cone of Monte Frumento Supino; steaming Bocca Nuova and South-East Cone and, just below it, the still steaming vent of the northern 2002 crater; the southern 2002 crater with three vents inside.
QTVR panoramas
On the rim between the craters at 2900m.a.s.l. The southern crater (left) was the first to become active at the end of October 2002 and remained active until November 2002, while the northern crater (right) started to erupt on November 2002 until the end of December 2002. White cinder cone Monte Nero degli Zappini just below the Sun.
QTVR panoramas
In the fumaroles on the north rim of the northern crater. From left to right: Taormina and Aspromonte above Valle del Bove; Montagnola almost hidden by the black crest of Cono del Lago (2001 flank eruption); the southern cone of 2002 flank eruption; white Monte Frumento Supino just behind the northern cone of 2002 flank eruption; the steaming summit craters.
QTVR panoramas
On the west flank of the northern crater at 2900m.a.s.l. on Etna's south flank.
QTVR panoramas
Taormina (North-East of Etna). S.Giuseppe and S.Agostino.
QTVR panoramas
Taormina (North-East of Etna). Roman Theatre.
QTVR panoramas
Taormina (North-East of Etna). Castle of Monte Tauro.
QTVR panoramas
Patern˛ (South of Etna). Norman Tower (smoke arching over the Sun).
QTVR panoramas
Centuripe (South-West of Etna). Monte Calvario.
QTVR panoramas
Troina (West of Etna). Norman Tower (Belvedere Ruggero).
QTVR panoramas
Castiglione di Sicilia (North of Etna). Farms.
QTVR panoramas
Castiglione di Sicilia (North of Etna). Cemetery.
QTVR panoramas
Zafferana Etnea (East of Etna). Main Square.
QTVR panoramas
Ragalna (South of Etna). Main Square.

Ätna QTVR-Panoramen

QTVR-Panoramen

QTVR-Panoramen
16. März 2005 von Monti Rossi nahe bei Nicolosi. Diese Marienstatue wurde während der Flankeneruption von 1983 erreichtet, um Nicolosi vor den anrückenden Lavaströmen zu schützen. Das weisse Antlitz der Maria ist genau Richtung Norden, zum Ätna hin, gerichtet und wird nie von direktem Sonnenlicht erreicht.
QTVR-Panoramen
2. Oktober 2004 von Serra la Nave, 2km westlich Rigugio Sapienza. Am Ätnagipfel von links nach reachts: Bocca Nuova, Südostkrater, Monte Frumento Supino, der Kegel der grossen Eruption von 2002 und Montagnola. Beachten Sie auf der anderen Seite vertikale Spalten im Stamm der Föhre: Sie wurden durch Blitzeinschlag verursacht.
QTVR-Panoramen
3. Oktober 2004 von Schiena dell'Asino, dem Südrand des Valle del Bove. Oben Südostkrater im Rauch; links davon Cono del Lago (2001er Eruption) und Montagnola. Aktive Lavaströme im Valle del Bove sind an blauem Rauch erkennbar.
QTVR-Panoramen
17. März 2005 von Belvedere nahe Cisternazza. Von links nach rechts: Valle del Bove mit schwarzen Lavafeldern der Eruption von 2004-2005 (darüber Taormina und Aspromonte); Montagnola und Cono del Lago (Eruption 2001); schwarze Schlackenkegel der Eruption von 2002; Bocca Nuova und Südostkrater.
QTVR-Panoramen
13. Februar 2001 zwischen Montagnola und Torre del Filosofo. Im Standbild v.l.n.r.: Thomas Brander, Marco Fulle und Mario Cipollini.
QTVR-Panoramen
14. Februar 2001 vom Südostrand der Bocca Nuova. Im Standbild v.l.n.r.: Mario Cipollini, Thomas Brander, und Marco Fulle. Die Einzelbilder für dieses Panorama entstand ohne Stativ von Hand!
QTVR-Panoramen
Kette von Schlackenkegeln an der Nordflanke Ätnas auf 2000m.ü.M. In diesem beschrifteten Foto können Sie diejenigen Kegel identifizieren, welche im Oktober 2002 tätig waren. Ganz rechts sind die Krater Umberto und Margherita (Flankeneruption von 1879).
QTVR-Panoramen
Auf dem Rand des Krater B mit Blick gegen Piano Provenzana. V.l.n.r.: schneebedeckte Lavaströme im Wald, gegen Aspromonte; Strasse nach Piano Provenzana; Monte Frumento delle Concazze; dampfender Nordostkrater; Krater A und B; Monte Nero.
QTVR-Panoramen
Auf dem Südrand des Krater A. Rechts des Wanderers und unter der Sonne: gewaltiger Schlackenkegel des Monte Frumento delle Concazze; Pizzi Deneri und dampfender Nordostkrater, darunter die Eruptionsspalte, die noch derart heiss ist, dass der Schnee geschmolzen ist (sie stiess damals viel Asche aus: 30. Oktober 2002).
QTVR-Panoramen
Die zwei riesigen Kegel am Südende der Eruptionsspalte von 2002 an der Südflanke Ätnas auf 2900m.ü.M. V.l.n.r.: weisser Kegel des Monte Frumento Supino; dampfende Bocca Nuova und Südostkrater sowie, gerade darunter, der immer noch dampfende Schlot des nördlicheren Kraters von 2002; der südliche 2002er Krater mit drei Schloten in seinem Innern.
QTVR-Panoramen
Auf dem Rand zwischen den Kratern auf 2900m.ü.M. Der südliche (links) war der erste, der im Oktober 2002 aktiv wurde und bis in den November 2002 hinein ausbrach, während der nördliche Krater (rechts) von November 2002 bis Ende Dezember 2002 ausbrach Weisser Schlackenkegel des Monte Nero degli Zappini unterhalb der Sonne.
QTVR-Panoramen
In den Fumarolen auf dem Bordrand des nördlichen Kraters. V.l.n.r: Taormina und Aspromonte; Valle del Bove mit schwarzen Lavaströmen von 2004-2005, dahinter Stadt Giarre; Montagnola fast verdeckt vom schwarzen Grat des Cono del Lago (Flankeneruption 2001); südlicher Kegel der Flankeneruption 2002; weisser Monte Frumento Supino; Bocca Nuova, Südostkrater.
QTVR-Panoramen
Auf der Westflanke desnördlichen Kraters auf 2900m.ü.M. auf Ätnas Südflanke.
QTVR-Panoramen
Taormina (nordöstlich Ätna). S.Giuseppe and S.Agostino.
QTVR-Panoramen
Taormina (nordöstlich Ätna). Römisches Theater.
QTVR-Panoramen
Taormina (nordöstlich Ätna). Burg von Monte Tauro.
QTVR-Panoramen
Paternò (südlich Ätna). Normannenturm (Rauchwolke über der Sonne).
QTVR-Panoramen
Centuripe (südwestlich Ätna). Monte Calvario.
QTVR-Panoramen
Troina (westlich Ätna). Normannenturm (Belvedere Ruggero).
QTVR-Panoramen
Castiglione di Sicilia (nördlich Ätna). Bauernhöfe.
QTVR-Panoramen
Castiglione di Sicilia (nördlich Ätna). Friedhof.
QTVR-Panoramen
Zafferana Etnea (östlich Ätna). Hauptplatz.
QTVR-Panoramen
Ragalna (südlich Ätna). Hauptplatz.