About SOL

Who's who



Dr. Jürg Alean
teaches Geography at Kantonsschule Zürcher Unterland, Bülach, and lives in Eglisau, Switzerland. Because of SPAM the e-mail address is given as


Dr. Roberto Carniel
is a member of the seismology research group at the Dipartimento di Georisorse e Territorio, Università degli Studi di Udine, Italy. Because of SPAM the e-mail address is given as




Dr. Marco Fulle
When not climbing an active volcano he is at the Osservatorio Astronomico in Trieste, Italy. fulle@stromboli.net



Prof. Valeria Perin
teaches Natural Sciences at the Scuola Media «G. Pascoli» in Noale and is contributing to SOL by translating between Italian and English.
perin@stromboli.net



Edi Schär
lives in Riedt, TG, Switzerland and has become our video editing expert. Because of SPAM the e-mail address is given as


Franco Iacop
is another member of the seismology research group at the Dipartimento di Georisorse e Territorio, Università degli Studi di Udine. He was for many years responsible for the maintainance of the summit seismic station. As a hobby, he was the Mayor of Reana :-). Now his hobby led him to become a member of the Regional Council of Friuli Venezia Giulia...

Dr. Mauro Di Cecca
also a member of the seismology research group at the Dipartimento di Georisorse e Territorio, Università degli Studi di Udine, he is a computer geek, developing tricks and tools that usually run behind the scenes, like the graphing tool using to create the seismic daily graphs.

Dr. Ramon Ortiz
a spanish volcanologists, famous for his mottos like "Es dura la vida del volcanologo" :-). He develops hardware and software of seismic acquisition systems. We are migrating to a fully Ramon-generated station after the devastating 5 April 2003 explosion.

Our collaborators on Stromboli
On Stromboli we have a good bunch of people to thank, probably impossible to list them all. Historically, the Zerilli and the Aquilone families helped us run the seismic station in the Volcano Guides' Office. Lately, new people have become important collaborators, like Sergio Ballarò (e.g. currently hosting a temporary station) and Dr. Jacopo Crimi (e.g. developing the Monitoring leaflet).

Family album

Roby and Jürg in Eglisau and at the Rhine Falls
Roby and Jürg on Säntis (with QTVR-pano)

Über SOL

Das Team



Dr. Jürg Alean
unterrichtet an der Kantonsschule Zürcher Unterland, Bülach (Schweiz) Geografie. Er wohnt in Eglisau. Wegen SPAM wird die E-mail Adresse so angegeben:




Dr. Roberto Carniel
ist Mitglied der Forschungsgruppe Seismik am Dipartimento di Georisorse e Territorio, Università degli Studi di Udine (Italien). Wegen SPAM wird die E-mail Adresse so angegeben:




Dr. Marco Fulle
Wenn er sich nicht gerade auf einem aktiven Vulkan aufhält, ist er am Osservatorio Astronomico in Triest, Italien. fulle@stromboli.net



Prof. Valeria Perin
unterrichtet an der Scuola Media G. Pascoli in Noale (Venedig). Sie übersetzt von Englisch nach Italienisch. perin@stromboli.net


Edi Schär
lebt in Riedt, TG, Schweiz und wurde zu unserem Experten für Videobearbeitung. Wegen SPAM wird die E-mail Adresse so angegeben:


Franco Iacop
Dipartimento di Georisorse e Territorio, Università degli Studi di Udine. Er war jahrelang für den Unterhalt der seismischen Station auf Stromboli zuständig. Sein Hobby war das Amt des Bürgermeisters der Ortschaft Reana :-). Mittlerweile wurde er Mitglied des Regionalparlaments von Friaul-Venedig. iacop@stromboli.net

Dr. Mauro Di Cecca
ebenfalls Mitglied der Forschungsgruppe Seismik am Dipartimento di Georisorse e Territorio, Università degli Studi di Udine. Er ist ein Computerfreak, der alle möglichen Tricks und Tools entwickelt, die wir hinter den Kulissen brauchen (z.B. für das Aufdatieren der Seismik-Grafiken).

Dr. Ramon Ortiz
spanischer Vulkanaologe, bekannt für Srüche wie "es dura la vida del volcanologo" :-). Er entwickelt Hard- und Software für seismische Datensysteme. Wir sind nach dem verheerenden Ausbruch vom 5. April 2003 zu einer totalen "Ramon-Station" übergegangen.

Unsere Mitarbeiter auf Stromboli
Auf Stromboli sind wir allen möglichen Personen zu Dank verpflichtet, von denen nicht alle genannt werden können. Traditionsgemäss helfen uns die Familien Zerilli und Aquilone beim Unterhalt der Datensammelstelle im Büro der Vulkanführer. Neue, wichtige Mitarbeiter sind Sergio Ballarò (er beheimatet derzeit die seismische Station) und Dr. Jacopo Crimi (PDF-Dateien über das seimische Monitoring).

Familienalbum
Roby and Jürg in Eglisau and at the Rhine Falls
Roby and Jürg on Säntis (with QTVR-pano)